Satuit Lodge of Freemasons A.F. & A.M.

Famous Freemasons

The following is just a few of the world's most notable Freemasons. Freemasons have made historic marks in the sciences, government, the military, music & arts, academia, literature, and more. Throughout history some members of the fraternity have made no secret of their involvement, while others have not made their membership public. In some cases, membership can only be proven by searching through the fraternity's records.

William "Bud" Abbott

Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin

John Jacob Astor

Gene Autry

Johann Christian Bach

William "Count" Basie

Irving Berlin

Daniel Boone

James "Bowie Knife" Bowie

Winston Churchill

Ty Cobb

William "Buffalo Bill" Cody

Nat King Cole

Samuel Colt

Davy Crockett

Cecil B. DeMille

Jack Dempsey

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

King Edwards VII & VIII

Duke Ellington

Douglas Fairbanks

W.C. Fields

Pres. Gerald Ford

Henry Ford

Benjamin Franklin

Clark Gable

Richard J. Gatling

King George VI

John Glenn

Virgil "Gus" Grissom

John Hancock

Franz Joseph Haydn

J. Edgar Hoover

Sam Houston

Pres. Andrew Jackson

Pres. Andrew Johnson

Capt. John Paul Jones

Rudyard Kipling

Gen. Henry Knox

Marquis de Lafayette

Charles Lindbergh

Justice Thurgood Marshall

Gen. Douglas MacArthur

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Arnold Palmer

Paul Revere

Roy Rogers

Pres. Franklin Delano Roosevelt

Pres. Theodore Roosevelt

Pres. Harry S. Truman

Mark Twain

Pres. George Washington

John Wayne

Cy Young


"Secrets and Truths"

"Time for Men to be Men"

Lodge Officers

Worshipful Master, Wor. Robert A. Smith
Senior Warden, Wor. Carl E. Russell
Junior Warden, Bro. Frank Judge
Treasurer, Bro. John F. Gallagher
Assistant Treasurer, R.W. Herbert I. Lewis
Secretary, Bro. J. Michael Lesher
Assistant Secretary, Bro. Glenn E.Snow
Chaplain, Bro. Edward Hatchigian
Assoc. Chaplain, Bro. Rodney Hine
Marshal, Bro. Joseph Broderick
Senior Deacon, Bro. Scott Hollis
Junior Deacon, Bro. Christopher Carchia
Senior Steward, Bro. Stewart J. Withrow
Junior Steward, Bro. Paul DeLeo
Inside Sentinel, Bro. Daniel Hodgkins
Organist, Wor. Michael L. Smith
Tyler, Wor. Edwin A. Taylor
Electrician, Not Installed

Ritualist, R.W. Robert A. Goodwin
Awareness Officer, Not Installed
Service Committee Chair, R.W. Edwin R. Parsons Jr.
Proxy to the Grand Lodge, R.W. Edwin R. Parsons Jr.


Masonic Ambassadors
R.W. Robert A. Goodwin
Wor. Michael L. Smith
R.W. Edwin R. Parsons Jr.

Building Association Officers
President, Bro. Joseph Broderick
Clerk, Bro. Paul DeLeo
Treasurer, Bro. J. Michael Lesher